Diana's Make up World



Clinique Limited Edition Kiss It Better Kissable Lips Set

After reading about the Clinique Valentines limited edition set on a few blogs (this one and this one), I had to have it.

Having missed out on a few limited edition items latelly, I didn’t want the same thing to happen again. This week was a crazy week in the office, so there was no way I could get to the shops. But of course that didn’t stop the shopaholic in me! There is always the Clinique online store!

The set contains:

  • Vitamin C Lip Smoothie – Pink Me Up, 1ml
  • Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss – Raspberry, 5ml
  • Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm – Super Strawberry, 1.2g
  • Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 – Mystic, 2.3ml

The items are pretty small, but for every set sold, Clinique donates £12.50 to the Great Osmond Street Hospital Charity. I think it’s a nice initiative from their part, and it was an extra reason that made me buy the set.

The item I wanted the most, was of course the Chubby Stick. I didn’t own one before, and I can see why there is so much fuss about it. It is absolutely great, it makes my lips look naturally beautiful.

I’m also happy with the small bag the set came with. I was carrying around a larger one and decided to downsize. There’s no point in carrying stuff that I never use. The bag is cute and big enough to fit all the items I really need.

Additionally, I received the Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio (in green) and some samples with my order. The trio is free with any two make up purchases. Yes, I did order something else too. The airbrush concealer, but only to get free shipping I swear!

All of these arrived today, which made one happy Friday for me!

What do you think, do you want the set?