Diana's Make up World



Nail Polish Lottery Club ~ 20 January 2013

How was your week everyone? Mine was busy, but no complaints here!

On the NPL club front, this week’s lucky number was 187. As I don’t have 187 nail polishes I used 1+8+7=16. Number 16 on my list was a green mini Venique nail polish. I don’t know the color name, as the mini bottle doesn’t have it.LE: The color name is Ga-loshes Glow and you can see more photos on Judi’s blog.

Yes, I’m lucky again this week and again I get to wear green!

Nail Polish Lottery Club - Venique mini

Nail Polish Lottery Club – Venique mini

I’m wearing a base coat (Nail Envy) and three coats of the Venique. This Venique was a bit streaky to apply, but with 3 coats it turned out fine.

Are you wondering what’s the La Boheme programme doing in my nail polish post? There is a reason for everything!
This Friday afternoon (18th of Jan) me and a friend decided not to go home after work. Instead, we went to the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden and asked them if they have any last chance tickets. And what do you know, they did have a few, varying in price. We chose the cheapest of course! Still we had good seats, at the very back but with good stage view. The music was wonderful and we got to see these amazing performers:

Nail Polish Lottery Cl.ub at the opera

Nail Polish Lottery Cl.ub at the opera


Visit the Royal Opera House’s website here for details on their history and the shows this season. I try to visit them twice or three times every year, and I also make sure not to miss the Royal Ballet School end of year show.

Update: I found the Royal Opera House has an Youtube channel, here is what they have to say about La Boheme:

To keep up to date with the NPL club please like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub

Want to join? Read the NPL club guidelines and please contact me.

My NPL Club giveaway is still open here, make sure you enter by Friday the 25th.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. That’s a very bright yet pretty green! So glad you got another of your fav colour to wear ❤

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
    • * Diana says:

      Thanks Lindsay! It’s very bright especially for this time of the year. That makes me like it even more, a little bit of color never hurts 🙂

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Must Have Boxes says:

    That green color is fab!

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
    • * Diana says:

      Hi! Thank you! It makes me think of spring, I will def. wear it again in April – May 🙂

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

