Diana's Make up World



My 2012 Top 10 Best Buys

Happy New Year 2013!

I didn’t post on the blog for a while, but I keep posting videos on Youtube so make sure you are subscribed to my channel!

These are my 2012 best buys. The ranking is very subjective and personal. Out of everything I bought in 2012 I think these are the best. The ranking is based on the quality of the product and how much I actually used the product.

10 – Lancome L’Absolu Nu lipstick number 102 this lipstick was my first red lipstick. It’s a sheer texture very easy to wear and to build intensity, if you want to. For a first red lipstick, I couldn’t have chosen any better.

9 – MAC Expensive Pink eyeshadow this eyeshadow is a beautiful every day color. It is more than a neutral, but very work friendly.

8 – MAC Extra Dimension Modern Pewter I love everything about this eyeshadow. The color, the formula, the packaging, and again it is a very work friendly everyday color.

7 – L’Oreal Infailible eyeshadows in Magnetic Coral Naughty Strawberry everyone knows these are dupes for Aramani Eyes to Kill. I don’t own the Armani version, but I don’t need to. The formula is beautiful, long lasting, and these two colors were all I wore last summer.

6 – Guerlain Pucci collection brush need I say more than Guerlain Pucci collection? The brush comes in a beautiful Pucci bag that is worth all the money. It’s not the best bronzing brush in the world, but beautiful anyway!

5 – Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm in 001 Honey this quickly became one of my favorite lip products. I carry it in my handbag and reapply without even looking in the mirror. Who needs more?

4 – L’Oreal Caresse lipsticks I think these are the best lipsticks that came out in 2012. They are moisturizing, sheer but buildable, just ideal for spring – summer. The color selection is beautiful as well.

3 – Guerlain Terracota 4 Seasons bronzer in 01 Blondes this is my “holy grail” bronzer. I don’t need to try any other bronzer again.

2 – Shu Uemura UV underbase never leave the house without SPF on! This mousse formula is very easy to apply, non sticky and has SPF 30.

1 – Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h foundation so far, this is the best foundation I ever owned. It’s long lasting, beautiful finish, medium coverage. The only downside is that it has a bit of fragrance and alcohol so be careful if your skin is sensitive. My skin didn’t react, although it is very sensitive.

This is it! My top 10 best buys of 2012? What are yours?

Leave a Reply

