Diana's Make up World



Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H


I bought the Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H foundation a few months ago, and it has been my go to foundation most of this time.

My skin:
My skin is normal, but with lots of acne scaring and skin redness, especially on the cheeks. I also have large pores in that area.

Price and where is it sold:
It retails for 26£, at any Lancome counter. They have 18 shades available: light to dark, both yellow and pink undertones.

Claims:
Lancôme’s Teint Idole Ultra 24H offers more long-wear and comfort than any other foundation.

Teint Idole Ultra 24H remains retouch-free, providing a flawless looking, even complexion with a velvety-smooth, shine-free finish.

In perfect affinity with the skin, Teint Idole Ultra 24h is irresistibly comfortable. Its new, blendable and fresh texture is divine and leaves the complexion feeling smooth, velvety and matte with no powdery effect.

Packaging
The outer packaging is the standard Lancome “mirror” package. The foundation is in a bottle with pump dispenser. The transparent bottle looks like glass, I assume it is made of plastic.
You get 30 ml of product.

Texture and application:
Liquid foundation. It is light, easy to blend, not runny.
I found that it can oxidize a little on me, but it doesn’t look orange. If anything it gives some color to my really light skin!

Coverage and wear:
The coverage is medium. It cannot be built to high coverage. If you have problem areas, I suggest adding up more foundation only to that area, or targeting the area with a concealer.
The claim is that this foundation is matte, but on my skin I get a natural finish.
For me, the foundation wears all day. I usually have the foundation on for 10 to 12 hours before I take my make up off. In this time it doesn’t move, my skin redness doesn’t start to show through, it looks the same as in the morning when I applied it.

What I like:
The coverage it gives, the light texture, the long wear, the natural finish.

What I don’t like:
It contains alcohol, an ingredient known to irritate the skin. Luckily this does not happen to me. It also has a pretty heavy fragrance.
If you have sensitive skin and/or oily skin and/or acne I recommend you choose another foundation.

Photos & Swatches:

Me applying and reviewing the foundation on Youtube:

Leave a Reply

