Diana's Make up World



MAC Extra Dimension


I went to buy some gifts a few days ago, and of course, I couldn’t stop myself going into the MAC store.

They had the Extra Dimension new shadows in, and initially, I wasn’t sure if I’d buy them.
I tested a few and I thought they are really pretty but couldn’t decide. But then, I saw the beautiful Blue Orbit and couldn’t stop myself!
It’s called blue orbit, but actually it’s a more purple pastel (almost) color, that looks great on dark eyes. It has a nice shimmer and very pretty reflexions.
To balance it out, I bought Modern Pewter as well, which is very pretty too!

The shadows are a very nice soft liquid to powder formula, copying the Estee Lauder gelees. Since I bought them I wore them a few times, and they lasted for at least 4-6 hours before starting to show some wear and tear. With a primer, I think they can last all day long.
The packaging is sturdy and closes up well. I dropped them on the ground a few times and there is no sign of breakage or fall out so far!

The shadows are £16.50 but are larger sized than the normal ones. They are 2 grams each, with larger packaging as well.

The other colors looked really pretty, and the highlighter is very on my to try list. Check them out online in the MAC store.

See my swatches below:

Also watch my very first Youtube video!

It seems that I have a very strong accent, I had no idea until I recorded myself!
Please let me know if you want more videos like this.

Did you try these shadows? What did you think?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * judit1661 says:

    It is so cute that you didn’t know you had an accent! Your accent is adorable. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
    • * Diana says:

      Haha I knew I had an accent, although in my mind my accent sounds different. 🙂
      Either way, I don’t plan to lose the accent as it’s part of who I am and where I am from.

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

