Diana's Make up World



Top 5 most used – March 2012

March was a difficult busy month. Make up wise I didn’t buy much, also I didn’t have time to put on too much make up.
I hardly used any shadows, and mostly focused on my face.

Here are my most used products in March:

Top 5 March

Top 5 March

  • Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H in shade 02 Lys Rose: since I bought this foundation it has become a favorite. It is very easy to apply, lightweight formula, medium coverage with a beautiful skin finish, and most importantly it lasts all day. With other foundations, half way through the day, my skin redness starts to show through. It does not happen with this foundation. But if you need more than medium coverage, this might not be a choice for you. I do apply a thin layer and top up where needed, but I don’t see it building it up to full coverage.
  • Clinique Airbrush Concealer in 01 Fair: this is just the perfect under eye concealer for me. It brightens the eyes and hides my tiny but still there fine lines.
  • Mac Fix+ : I said it last month, and I’ll say it again – I really, really don’t know why I started using this product so late. It makes my skin look beautiful.
  • NARS Orgasm: I didn’t use any other blush this month.
  • Lancome L’Absolu Nu in shade 102 Rouge nu: to bring some color back into my life, I used it almost every day in March.

What were your favorites in March?

Leave a Reply

