Diana's Make up World



Top 5 most used – February 2012

Happy Spring everyone!
With February gone, we can look forward to the nice improving weather and increasing daylight!

February was a busy month for me, so many days I didn’t apply too much make up. Every day I made sure that I have a good base, and if I had time, I applied some “extras” too.

Here are the products I used the most:

Top 5 February

Top 5 February


It’s a lot of pink, and I assure you, it’s not intended.

  • Nivea pearly shine lip balm: I used it every night before going to bed and in the morning before leaving the house. (Who has time to put on lipstick in the morning?) It is tinted and pearly but not very moisturizing.
  • Nars Orgasm blush: I used this blush almost every day in February. When I bought it, I was expecting maybe a little more with all the hype around it. In time, I just started to like it more and more. It is pigmented enough for me, and an easy option for work.
  • Guerlain Meteorites Cruel Gardenia: this is definitely my purchase of the month too! Since I bought it, I wore it almost every day. It’s just beautiful!
  • MAC expensive pink shadow: this shadow looks beautiful on the eye. It just brings out my eye colour, and it is very easy to use and apply.
  • MAC Fix+: When I bought it, it was very difficult for me to remember to use after applying my make up. Now it is part of my daily routine. I was a bit skeptical if it really helps, but it does. I still don’t understand how it can work, but when I use it my make up lasts longer.

What were the products you used most in February?

Leave a Reply

