Diana's Make up World



All about lips day 7: NARS Carthage

Here it is. The final post of the All about Lips week. I hope you enjoyed this week as much as I did!


Name and shade:
NARS Pure Matte Lipstick in Carthage

Price and availability:
£18.50 in the NARS online store

Colour description:
Bright matte cool pink.

Coverage:
Very pigmented.

Long lasting?
Yes.

What I like about it?
Again, I’m in love with this colour. It is very similar to my Shu Uemura lipstick, but a little bit lighter and with a matte finish.
Looking at it in the store I wouldn’t have thought it’s a colour for me, but once I tried it on, that was it! It’s really flattering my skin tone.
The second thing I like, is the packaging. It is very slim, stylish and easy to carry around. (It is a NARS product after all!)

What I don’t like about it?
It is a little (just a little!) bit drying.

And finally, the photos:

Leave a Reply

