Diana's Make up World



Clinique Airbrush Concealer vs Garnier Anti Dark Circles Roll on

I bought these two concealers just a few days apart. They are pretty different, but I thought it would be a good idea to compare.

Clinique Airbrush Concealer Garnier Anti Dark Circles Roll on
Pricing
16£ from Clinique online Full price 10£, I got it for 5£ (half price off) from Superdrug
Shade
01 Fair Fair
Texture
Liquid Liquid – watery
Coverage
Medium buildable to high. Light to medium.
Long lasting?
Yes. No. By the end of the day, nothing is left
Application and packaging
It is a liquid concealer, but it takes a bit of time to blend. It comes with a brush, which I do not use. It is very light and easy to blend. It has the roll on system for application. I definitely don’t like this idea. Initially it seemed like a struck of genius, but the reality is: would you do that to your very sensitive eye skin?
Period after opening
24 months 6 months
My opinion
This is a pretty good enough concealer for the under eye area. The shade is a very good match for me, also because it’s slightly pink it could act as corrector. Moreover, it is illuminating so it brightens my eyes. I think that with a corrector underneath, it would look even better. I also love that by the end of the day it is still there! (Faded a bit, but it doesn’t disappear). I am also very happy that the POA is 24 months, so I don’t have to worry it will expire soon. I do not like the roll on applicator, the coverage, the texture and it disappears after a few hours. As it expires in 6 months after opening, I will continue to use it but will top it up with something else. I would definitely not pay full price for this concealer. If you are looking for a similar product, you would be probably better off buying the Collection 2000 concealer that doesn’t have the roll on.

Finally, a few photos of the concealers and me without concealer, and then applying both of these. I have to admit, in these photos you will not be able to see much difference. In real life the difference is clear!

Leave a Reply

