Diana's Make up World



Diana Recommends: Collection 2000 Volume Sensation lipsticks

Collection 2000 1
Collection 2000 is really talked about at the moment. I always see one Youtube guru or another recommending their products.
I think it is a good brand, but there is too much hype about it, which can set your expectations too high.
So far I only tried these lipstick, which I love! I didn’t see any one mentioning them, so thought I’d share my experience.

Collection 2000 has several ranges of lipsticks. The ones I have are the Volume Sensation in colors “1 – Forever Heather” and “6 – Sugar Pink”.
Collection 2000 2
Collection 2000 3

What I like:

  • They are long wearing: although they are not a matte formulation they stay on for hours.
  • They are pigmented, it’s not necessary to build it up.
  • They are light. You do not feel them on the lips and forget that you even have lipstick on.
  • “Forever heather” is a wearable color, great for the office.

What I don’t like:

  • There is a slight tingle sensation when you apply. I assume this is the ingredient that is supposed to plump up the lips. However I do not notice any such effect. Personally, I don’t mind this as my lips are plump enough, but I don’t like that they imply this in product name.
  • “Sugar pink” is too frosty and I don’t like the finished look on my lips.
  • The color selection is limited
  • I don’t like the packaging. It has a weird shape and is chunky. What is wrong with the standard lipstick tube?

All in all:

I love that they are long-lasting so I don’t have to worry about reapplying lipstick all the time. Ok, they don’t last 12 hours, but most lipsticks that claim this don’t last even close to that long. I’ve had much more expensive lipsticks that were not as good. For around 3£ at Superdrug they truly are great quality and good value for money lipsticks. Just make sure you pick up the right color for you.

For the swatch below I just gently applied on my hand. It looks a bit sheer on my white skin but the look on the lips is much better.
Collection 2000 4

Have you tried them or any other Collection 2000 lipsticks? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

