Diana's Make up World



Quick updates

First one is about the Dior garden party collection.
I saw the palettes in Selfridges this weekend. The colors I like in the photos are very sheer. It looks like there’s no point in spending all that money. What a shame, because I genuinely like the look.
On top of that, Temptalia published a review today for one of the 5 color palettes: Dior Garden Pastels Eyeshadow Palette Review, Photos, Swatches.
In store, the 5 shadow palette seemed of a little bit better quality than the smoky eye one. So if the better one receives B+ on Temptalia, I would rather spend on something else.

Second quick update is that today I reached the 1 stone mark in my weight loss journey! It has taken me 3 months an a half. I’m very proud of myself for sticking with this!
That also means that I will treat myself to something nice this weekend. Any recommendations of a nice lipstick? I’m thinking something to use in the office, but still have something special.

Leave a Reply

